Date: 21st July 2006 at 7:13pm
Written by:

Stoke City have released details of the squad numbers for the coming season.

There is one interesting change – if you’re keen on conspiracy theories! Sammy Bangoura (still AWOL..) has ‘slipped’ to number 19.

Bad news seems likely if you were hoping for some big signing in the near future – all the first eleven numbers are taken, unlike last season when some gaps were left for any newcomers.

Sole new signing, Vincent Pericard is given number 15. and there are now nine of last season’s youngsters with a squad number.

So if you now want to know which number to get on your new shirt, here’s the 2006/07 Squad list:

1 Steve Simonsen
2 Carl Hoefkens
3 Marlon Broomes
4 John Eustace
5 Michael Duberry
6 Clint Hill
7 Luke Chadwick
8 Dave Brammer
9 Mamady Sidibe
10 Hannes Sigurdsson
11 Kevin Harper
12 Peter Sweeney
15 Vincent Pericard
17 Darel Russell
19 Sambegou Bangoura
22 Lewis Buxton
23 Karl Henry
25 Peter Kopteff
26 Anthony Pulis jr
28 Andy Wilkinson
30 Martin Paterson
31 Carl Dickinson
33 Robert Duggan
34 Adam Rooney
35 Robert Garrett
36 Matthew Hazley
37 Keith Thomas